A problem about Particle generation

Recently, I am studying the Molflow software. It is an excellent tool for the gas Monte Carlo simulation.
Since I am not study the outgassing event, I have one question about the Particle generation.
It seems like that all particles come from the facets. Can these particles be generated from the volume? For example, the target body is a cube with 111 m^3, I want the initial positions of the particles are random distributed in the volume (not including the facets).
Can Molflow deal with this situation?
Thanks for any feedback.

Hello:

there is a way to do that, as you can see in the figure I’m attaching. I’ve created a cube, 10cm edge, with sticky walls (1.0E-3 stick. coeffic.). No desorption from the side walls.
I have then copied one square facet, no.1, and moved it by +5 cm in the Z direction. I have set desorption from it, cosine-like, 2-sided (so it generates molecules on both sides), and more importantly I’ve set its opacity=0, so it will only generate molecules but not get collisions from them.
If you want to generate the molecules uniformly over the whole volume, then you should copy/past many of these facets along Z, so that you would generate uniformly in the X and Y directions (because on each facet the position could be anywhere on the square) but discretized in Z (depending how may facets you copy/paste. So, it would not be perfectly uniform volumetric distribution, but for a simple geometry you could copy/paste many facets at a very small distance from each other in Z, so that the discretization is very close to a uniform distribution.
In the figure I’ve set facet no.7 (the desorbing one) with textures, and the texture type is “desorption”, see little green circles.

In hindsight, I have set the desorption type from facet no.7 as “cosine”, but probably “uniform” would be a better choice (it doesn’t change anything in terms of pressure.